Meetings/Info

Hopewell Township Pennytown/Marshall’s Corner information site

Upcoming Meetings  (Stay posted: Hopewell Township Calendar)

  • Thursday, May 16, 2013 7:00 PM: SPECIAL MEETING of the Hopewell Township Planning Board (AGENDA, including On-site Septic/Wells for Pennytown Redevelopment)

* All meetings are held at the Hopewell Twp Municipal Bldg, 201 Washington Crossing- Pennington Rd.

* Attendance at public meetings is important.  Please check the agenda for each meeting: questions from the public are usually taken at the end of committee meetings.

Past Meetings

  • Monday, May 13, 2013 7 PM: Township Committee Meeting (AGENDA includes a bond ordinance to purchase real estate at Marshall’s Corner)
  • Monday, April 22, 6 PM:  Township Committee Meeting Executive Session (CANCELED – AGENDA included Real Estate and Legal issues)
  • Monday, April, 22, 7 PM: Township Committee Meeting (AGENDA includes a bond ordinance to purchase real estate at Marshall’s Corner and a resolution concerning conditions to waterwater plans)
  • Thursday, April 25, 7 PM: Planning Board Meeting
  • Tuesday April 16, 8:30 AM:  Township Committee Executive Session (AGENDA included “litigation and potential litigation”)
  • Tuesday, April 9, 7:30 PM: Affordable Housing Committee Meeting (CANCELED)
  • Monday, April 8, 7 PM:  Township Committee Meeting  (NEWS)
  • Monday, April 1, 7 PM:  Township Committee Special Meeting (CANCELED)
  • March 28, 7 PM:  Hopewell Township Planning Board special meeting to discuss Pennytown/Kooltronic development (CANCELED)
  • Wednesday, March 27, 7 PM:  Hopewell Township Committee meetingAGENDA – (originally scheduled for Monday, March 25 — see UPDATE)
    • Township Committee Announced Partnership with Kooltronic is Off the Table VIDEO )
  • Thursday, March 21, 7 PM: Hopewell Township Planning Board special meetingAGENDA
    • Planning Board Voted to Recommend Joint Redevelopment Plan with Kooltronic 
    • VIDEO (Larry Clarke’s thoughtful comments against the redevelopment plan begin approx. 183 minutes into video)
  • Wednesday, March 20, 7:30 PM: Three town open meeting (Hopewell Township, Hopewell Borough, Pennington Borough), at the High School PAC
  • Tuesday, March 19, 7:30 PM: Hopewell Township Environmental Commission
  • Saturday, March 16, 1PM:  Kooltronic site visit (CANCELED)
  • Thursday, March 14, 7 PM: Hopewell Township Planning Board meeting – VIDEO
  • Wednesday, March 31, 7:30 PM:  Community Meeting with Hopewell Township Mayor (CANCELED)
  • Thursday, February 28, 7PM: Hopewell Township Planning Board meeting – VIDEO
  • Thursday, February 7, 7 PM: Hopewell Township Committee/Planning Board special meeting- VIDEO

RESOURCES

Follow us on Twitter @Save_Pennytown
%d bloggers like this: